Reset Password

  • THE LODGE ON HARRISON LAKE

    The Lodge on Harrison Lake offers beautiful & modern waterfront accommodations with our own private beach and dock on one of BC’s finest Lakes. Our lodge can sleep up to 20 people and has 4 separate accommodation areas.

Your search results

Facebook Reviews

The Lodge on Harrison Lake
4.6
Based on 43 reviews
powered by Facebook
Marilyn Schulz
Marilyn Schulz
2020-11-18T18:33:19+0000
Always wanted to stay at this place. Looks beautiful. However now have lost interest.My husband booked a room for one... night as a surprise for my birthday this past weekend. However when covid regulations changed we were no longer allowed to have a respite care giver come to our home to care for our handicapped son. When we called the resort to see if they would give us credit to come another time , they said no. Also refused to give us a refund or even partial. I know businesses are struggling right now but these are unprecedented times and we ALL need to be flexible and work together. So very disappointed in their attitude as the circumstances were out of our control. Will not be rebooking ever.read more
Terri McMillan
Terri McMillan
2020-11-16T18:05:31+0000
I just spent the weekend here and it was wonderful. Very quiet and peaceful. I had booked one of the Lake View suites... but was upgraded to the Carriage House. Way more space than one person needed but very nice. I did enjoy having access to a kitchen so I could cook my own food. If I could have changed anything, it would have been to book my stay when the weather was much nicer. Mid-November is not the best weather-wise.read more
Tony Thompson
Tony Thompson
2020-11-01T21:13:25+0000
Location location location ❤️
Alicia Brunton
Alicia Brunton
2020-10-10T02:57:51+0000
I had the opportunity to book last minute and it was well worth it! It was private, peaceful and just simply the best... 24 hours I had away. Met the owner briefly while he was dropping off firewood and he was very kind and welcoming! Everything is perfect here and I highly recommend! I know I'll be back again soon and this will be a regular getaway for myself. Thank you!read more
Nakeisha Peters
Nakeisha Peters
2020-09-24T22:10:40+0000
My husband and I stayed at the lodge for our 5 year wedding anniversary. we loved the idea that there was a space to... bbq and bring our own food and a fire pit by the beach for us to have a campfire. We kayaked early in the morning and enjoyed how peaceful it was on the lake. The staff were so lovely and wonderful to talk to. I highly reccomend getting away to this Beautiful place.read more
Jennifer Schwaertzel-Dinney
Jennifer Schwaertzel-Dinney
2020-09-10T18:09:43+0000
I can't say enough about this place, we just had our wedding here on September 4, 2020 and it was the most perfect... day!!! Jason was very accommodating, the grounds and scenery were beautiful and the rooms fit our needs. Everyone who attended said they could not get over how beautiful it was and asked us how we found such a perfect spot for our wedding. I would recommend the Lodge on Harrison Lake to everyone. The kids enjoyed the beach campfires, the kayaking and swimming.read more
Harpreet Dhatt Brar
Harpreet Dhatt Brar
2020-09-02T05:12:17+0000
Stayed there for 4 times now,,, starting with the Guest Suites to the Main Residence and then twice at the Carriage... House,,, Can't say enough,,,, The location and the views are just breathtaking,,,,, Jason is very accommodating and friendly. I was really able to disconnect and rejuvenate myself. Will keep coming back.read more
Chi Tecson
Chi Tecson
2020-08-21T03:50:47+0000
Loved everything about our stay at The Lodge! We will definitely go back there again.
Cristina Bisognin Pereira
Cristina Bisognin Pereira
2020-08-19T15:44:09+0000
Beautiful & clean accommodations with an amazing view from almost every room. I could stay here again and again... ❤️❤️❤️read more
Caroline Astley
Caroline Astley
2020-07-16T00:33:13+0000
All I can say is wow! We came up for two days to celebrate my birthday and it was magical. The lodge is perfect- the... grounds are beautiful, and the views from the rooms are amazing. It feels like you’re in the middle of nowhere and yet so close to town. Everything was spotlessly clean as well. We’ll definitely be back!read more
Lyn Sakari
Lyn Sakari
2020-07-14T23:49:12+0000
Beautiful location and everything was perfect in terms of the accommodations. Thank you! ✨
Jeremy Packer
Jeremy Packer
2020-03-21T15:14:00+0000
We just had a family member pass so we were looking for a little peace and quiet and oh man, did we find it!... Tranquility, serenity, quiet, peaceful, secluded... very private and away feeling. we met up with Jason who was super nice, easy going and helpful and showed us around. This place is amazing! The rooms are perfect and modern with gorgeous views surrounding you! We have a 5 year anniversary coming up that we will probably plan to stay here as it's a great place for gatherings, perfect place for a small wedding or something. I highly recommend this place to ANYONE! Fantastic place right on the lake, great for strolling, swimming and fires. they even have kayaks and paddle boats and other activities. 5 stars for The Lodge on Harrison Lake! From the accommodation to the views to the short distance here to the awesome hospitality of the owners. Two thumbs up! Thanks so much for everything! We'll see u again soon!read more
Chad Pickering
Chad Pickering
2020-03-20T17:39:10+0000
The lodge is a perfect getaway right now. It is perfectly suited to maintain social isolation and the rooms are... immaculately cleaned. enjoy nature on a private beach area, have a fire, and enjoy yourself without the worries of the world. you won't regret it.read more
Emily Douglas
Emily Douglas
2020-03-04T18:32:47+0000
The view and amenitues were top notch. I cannot wait to return in the summer and rent the larger portion. I got to... bring a mug home to remind me of the relaxation and beautyread more
Jamie Heier
Jamie Heier
2020-02-27T13:26:00+0000
Amazing view of the lake, no other place like it on Harrison. Took a guided sturgeon trip, and they pick you up from... their own private dock on the same property.read more
Frances Dickson
Frances Dickson
2020-02-27T02:48:48+0000
I have stayed twice at the lodge. I love its beautiful and quiet location right on Harrison Lake waterfront - no road... between the Lodge and the lake ! The rooms are tastefully decorated and very clean and modern. It is an easy walk to Harrison Village where there are lots of restaurants and a pub with great food to choose between.read more
Connor Dickson
Connor Dickson
2020-02-26T17:37:40+0000
I had such an amazing time here disconnecting from my busy life in the city. The lodge has a breathtaking view of... Harrison Lake! Convenient location close to amenities. I would stay here again in a heartbeat! Thank you so much for your hospitality Jason. I would recommend the Lodge to anyone wanting to relax and enjoy a quiet weekend.read more
Shanille Lewis
Shanille Lewis
2020-02-16T06:07:34+0000
Super nice rooms! But you can hear everything from the others rooms. Suppose to be a nice romantic weekend away but can... here nothing but walking around above and music playing, people talking! Pay over $300 for a nice getaway away for Valentines weekend and it’s not full enjoyable. As I said super nice property but probably best for people who aren’t looking for a quite weekend away 🙂read more
Bernice Thibeault
Bernice Thibeault
2020-02-12T04:44:42+0000
My husband and myself stayed two nights in suite #2. The view is stunning from this room. Very clean room. Enjoyed the... beach and had a campfire on the beach. We had the pleasure of meeting Jason the owner. He took time out of his day to tour us thru the main lodge and the carriage house. Absolutely stunning views of the lake from all the residences on this property. They have a bbq area and a walk way down to the beach. Thanks Jason for a great weekend , we will be back. We walked into town for supper and back after supper. Great walk.read more
Jennifer Logan-Manzer
Jennifer Logan-Manzer
2020-01-04T04:31:53+0000
10 Star!!! best little hide-away - private spaces - cozy nights - go off season and have a fire by the beach when its... coolread more
Stacy Phelps
Stacy Phelps
2019-12-15T20:11:18+0000
Incredible property ON the water! Expansive 180 lake views from every room. Reserve the entire Lodge for weddings,... reunions, etc. or by unit for the perfect getaway. We stayed in the Carriage House; 2 story, 2 bedroom, full kitchen, balconies. New, clean, tasteful decor, all amenities thought through with precision. Property includes private beach with 3 fire pits, dock, BBQ area, park setting, etc. The owner of this family owned Lodge, Jason, was fabulously generous and courteous. We can't say enough about how special our long weekend away was and fully encourage others to enjoy this slice of paradise. You won't be sorry!!read more
Larry Bear
Larry Bear
2019-12-14T18:31:04+0000
Me and my girlfriend decided to go for a quick getaway since we are both off work for two days. We are glad that we... chose The Lodge on Harrison Lake for the occasion. A lot of people had already mentioned the greatness of the place. We are impressed by the no-rush experience, relaxed atmosphere which the owner Jason offered. He even allowed us to sit on the beach and enjoyed the campfire for a while after checking out! Great guy, great service, great place!!! 👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍read more
Jodie Fulcher
Jodie Fulcher
2019-12-12T20:49:12+0000
I had the pleasure of visiting the Lodge about a month ago and the rooms were all newly renovated, clean and bright.... There really is no bad room to stay in (I got a full tour of the accommodations) as they all have epic lake views. The Lodge is set into a beautiful hillside which keeps things quiet and peaceful, with a private beach and dock, as well as tons of outdoor equipment for guests to use in the summer months and more than one firepit. Jason has been a dream to deal with - very helpful and prompt. He clearly loves what he does and lives a short distance away if guests need anything. So impressed with this place and cant wait to visit again!read more
Anna Wynn
Anna Wynn
2019-10-19T00:15:26+0000
This venue is SPECTACULAR. It is truly a hidden gem and the possibilities for private events, personal getaways or... corporate retreats are absolutely endless.read more
Shyla Slade
Shyla Slade
2019-10-02T17:55:07+0000
I’ve had the pleasure of staying at this amazing property a few times. This last visit was by far my favourite!! We... stayed the weekend in the carriage house. For sure recommend two nights minimum. You want to be able to enjoy a full day here. The property and unparalleled views are spectacular!!! It’s so quiet and peaceful, even with other guests on the property. The rooms are immaculate. The property is well kept, beautiful gardens, seating areas, fire pits and friendliest owner. Highly recommend!!read more
Karen Huish
Karen Huish
2019-09-22T19:23:14+0000
I booked a 3 night stay at The Lodge as a surprise, to celebrate my husbands 50th birthday, it did not disappoint! ... Fantastic location with incredible views. Very clean, bright and comfortable room with everything we needed. Lovely beach and garden areas with plenty of seating around, a bbq area and firepits. Quiet and peaceful but not far from the village. The perfect spot for a relaxing getaway.read more
Lauren Bennett
Lauren Bennett
2019-09-06T23:58:18+0000
We had our small intimate wedding at the lodge. We wanted a private outdoor venue with amazing scenery and it was... perfect! It provided us with many locations to take stunning photos and take in the beauty of nature around us. Our stay there, as well as our guests, was comfortable and enjoyable. Who doesn't love waking up to that amazing view of the lake each morning?Jason, the owner, was easy to communicate with and attended to all of our needs. A perfect place to create memories for the rest of our lives!read more
Dave Mallinson
Dave Mallinson
2019-08-02T16:33:40+0000
We stayed in the Carriage House and it was absolutely beautiful! Amazing views and well appointed! Highly recommended.... you won't be disappointed!read more
Tracey Smith Dunsire
Tracey Smith Dunsire
2019-05-27T21:46:15+0000
This was one of the most beautiful places I’ve ever stayed at! Beautiful home, breath taking views, private beach... with firepit, and fully stocked. The owner was welcoming and very accommodating. Cant wait to go back! I highly recommend the Lodge On Harrison Lake ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️read more
Stephanie MacDonald
Stephanie MacDonald
2019-05-27T18:03:10+0000
Not wheelchair accessible
Tanya Cooper
Tanya Cooper
2019-05-06T18:08:02+0000
My stay here was absolutely wonderful. Beautiful scenery, clean and spacious suite. It was the perfect getaway when I... needed some peace.read more
Natasha Alladin
Natasha Alladin
2019-04-23T02:19:19+0000
We had a spectacular stay for two nights at the lodge - clean, modern, comfortable atmosphere with the fireplace and... breath taking view of the lake through our huge windows. We were in suite 2 and even with neighbours it felt like the whole place was ours. Super peaceful. Our host Jason was accommodating and friendly. The private beach and fire pit were the best after a relaxing kayak. I was so sad to leave but will definitely come back and even recommend it to my friends and fam!read more
Nicole Norquay-Reyse
Nicole Norquay-Reyse
2019-03-25T19:19:59+0000
What an amazing weekend we had at this place!!! We rented the Main Residence for a girls weeekend away! It’s... beautiful inside and out and the work that’s been done here cannot be missed! We enjoyed the patio in the sun playing card games, we loved the open concept main area and had plenty of room for all of us! The beach fire may have been my favourite part! A private beach!!!! Amazing!The view from my room was heaven sent! And also, yes, the beds are very comfortable and clean and very nice! Everything we needed was there and ready for our use, we just brought food and the best people and enjoyed every moment of our time there. I will be returning!!!!! Family, couples, friends! This place works for everyone! Thank you Jason for all your efforts to make this place a great escape!read more
Mariana Simões Veras
Mariana Simões Veras
2019-02-25T17:56:53+0000
We stayed at the Lodge for our company retreat last October and it was amazing! Everything was clean and very well... maintained, and we had several comments that the beds were so comfortable. We will definitely use the Lodge for our work retreat this year again.read more
Maria D'Adamo
Maria D'Adamo
2019-02-24T08:45:46+0000
Absolutely beautiful place. However we booked one night for a 50th bday party. 10 people. We had our first complaint... at 5 pm. When we booked thought it was a separate home. Not connecting other units. Quiet time is 10 pm. We had three warnings before 10. Paid $1000 for one night. It put a damper on our night. Most likey would not come againread more
Peggy Alliston
Peggy Alliston
2018-11-23T18:10:11+0000
We stayed at The Lodge on Harrison Lake for 2 nights. What a beautiful setting. Amazing view from our cozy bed. Would... love to stay there again. Highly recommended!!read more
John Mossinkoff
John Mossinkoff
2018-11-20T03:30:27+0000
A fabulous place to celebrate an anniversary
Rob O'Hara
Rob O'Hara
2018-11-11T16:29:32+0000
Amazing! Had a great time!
Lorena L Salazar
Lorena L Salazar
2018-08-26T21:20:43+0000
Gorgeous lodge on the lake. The accommodations are fantastic and run by a great family who really care about the... aesthetics and experience for their guests. Highly recommended and will definitely return in the future.read more
Wendy Walker
Wendy Walker
2018-08-15T03:01:17+0000
We stayed for two nights at the end of July. It was a wonderful spot to spend our anniversary. We barbequed the first... night, overlooking the lake had the place to ourselves. This is a quiet place, even when the multiple occupant rooms were full it was very quiet. The room is modern with comfortable queen bed and a stunning view of the lake. The owner was attentive made sure we had everything we needed. I would recommend staying here to enjoy the town, the lake and surrounding area, but have the quiet privacy a boutique lodge provides.read more
Iv Ar
Iv Ar
2018-08-08T01:59:50+0000
Location location location. Very nice owner Jason, apartments are spic and span. Probably the best taste in Canada.... Relaxing, awesome views all day long.read more
Carl Inkman
Carl Inkman
2018-07-14T22:11:25+0000
it was awesome. make it your first place to look! Host was great. new build . SO RELAXING AND ON THE WATER!
Allen Lin
Allen Lin
2018-06-14T06:51:19+0000
best place to stay in Harrison Lake. amazing view and wonderful rooms, Thanks to Jason, we will definitely come again.
Kelly Andal
Kelly Andal
2018-05-22T04:07:46+0000
We just returned from an awesome stay at “The Lodge” It was so well run..... they accommodated all our extra... requests! Definitely the nicest place to stay in Harrison! We will be back!read more
Mike Myhre
Mike Myhre
2018-05-14T03:03:44+0000
My wife and I had a wonderful time at The Lodge on Harrison Lake. Beautiful views, and very quiet rooms, equipped with... all the amenities you could want. Wood and kindling available for use in the fire pit, and with $25 per person for use of the kayaks, there isn’t a better deal on the lake. It’s a code for the rooms, so you never have to worry about packing around a keycard or key. We really enjoyed the whole weekend there, and Jason, the owner was very helpful and friendly.read more
Jalean Behal
Jalean Behal
2018-05-03T14:15:56+0000
I would describe this place as “heaven”. The views are breathtaking...and comfy beds. This getaway is one I will... never forget ....Thank you Mailhot familyread more
Ryan D Muse
Ryan D Muse
2018-05-02T19:16:35+0000
Richard Boucher
Richard Boucher
2018-03-19T17:17:21+0000
Cant recommend this wonderful place enough. Danelle and I celebrated our engagement here and we could not have asked... for a better place to stay. Jason was amazing and helped us with anything we needed. Gorgeous rooms, stunning views, great host, beaches, bbq, fire pits, dock, just enough out of town to make you feel a bit more private and secluded. Thank you so much and we will absolutely be back for another stay.read more
Kevin Da Silva
Kevin Da Silva
2018-02-16T02:48:02+0000
Me and my now fiancé came here for a couple days for valentines day. The owner Jason was a great host and very... welcoming. The lodge is very modern, clean, and the most breathtaking views. Was very nice to wake up to. It also has a great private beach and dock. Jason was nice to supply me with campfire supples and a permit to light up a fire where i proposed to my now fiancé. the setting and mood was perfect. We will definitely be coming back.read more
Rhonda Pickering
Rhonda Pickering
2018-01-25T03:23:02+0000
Nimisha Kassamali
Nimisha Kassamali
2018-01-04T19:17:43+0000
A group of us rented the main residence at the Lodge for New Year’s Eve. The residence was beautiful and the pictures... posted most certainly do not do it justice. The views were breathtaking and the home was big enough that we all had our own space and privacy when needed. Jason was a great communicator and did his very best to tackle the weather that knocked out the power hours before we were set to arrive. Our group had an incredible experience at the Lodge and will definitely be back to experience the amenities that will be available in the summer months.read more
Nicci Bryant
Nicci Bryant
2018-01-01T22:04:09+0000
Our family spent Christmas at the main residence and loved every minute. The cabin itself is was lovely, clean... spacious with gorgeous views from every window. The owners had decorated and had a Christmas tree up which was such a nice touch. Our family can’t wait to come back in summer and appreciate all the outdoors as much we enjoyed the indoors.read more
Sean Barrington Pearson
Sean Barrington Pearson
2017-11-14T03:37:27+0000
Great spot for a getaway weekend, beautifully located on Harrison Lake; there is lots to explore in the area. Having... a camp fire on the beach; paddling the lake in the canoe and taking in the local hikes made for a special couple of days. Above all; the fantastic family who own and operate the guest house made our stay welcoming and fun. Recommended.read more
Kelly Zamora
Kelly Zamora
2017-10-17T21:40:09+0000
Aileen Ross
Aileen Ross
2017-10-15T23:40:59+0000
Angela Drake
Angela Drake
2017-10-11T16:58:47+0000
We absolutely loved our stay here. Our room was very clean and we loved the décor. The view of the lake from our room... was amazing. We also loved all the extra little touches that have put into the lodge. One of our favorites was the kayaks they provided. Would love to stay here again.read more
Imran Saif
Imran Saif
2017-09-27T21:49:45+0000
Jessica Schofield
Jessica Schofield
2017-09-21T02:04:23+0000
My husband and I just got married this past weekend and booked a room at the Lodge on Harrison Lake for a... mini-honeymoon. When we arrived, I was immediately in love with the place. The rooms were clean and modern but still felt cozy and a bit rustic. Our bedroom had huge windows facing the waters and it was beautiful. The lodge itself is a very private area, as there are only a few rooms available for rent at a time. It made the entire experience incredibly laid back and relaxing which was exactly what we needed. There were so many areas outdoors as well for us to use including a beach area, dock, barbecue area - it was just a bit too cold for us to enjoy this time. My husband had mentioned before we arrived that it was our honeymoon, and we were kindly welcomed with a very nice card from Jason (the owner) and his family. Jason also let us know his favourite restaurants in the area, the best places to visit in town, and told us to let him know if there was anything that we needed. We were only able to stay for a couple of days, but we are already planning to return with our friends in the future! Thank you for being so accommodating - we can’t wait to return to the Lodge on Harrison Lake! We may just have to come back each year for our anniversary! 😉read more
Jennifer Zammit Glenn
Jennifer Zammit Glenn
2017-09-18T10:39:34+0000
My fiancé and I spent a beautiful night at The Lodge in August. The grounds around the lodge are so pretty and... landscaped, the views of Harrison Lake and the Mountains were amazing. We stayed in Guest suite 1 which has a large window and balcony facing the lake and mountains. The suite was so modern and clean...and very comfortable! We will definitely return on our next trip to BC. Thank you for the great hospitality ���read more
Kayleigh Harding
Kayleigh Harding
2017-09-18T04:43:04+0000
Just spent the weekend here and absolutely loved every minute of it! So beautiful and peaceful the views are amazing... and the rooms are spectacular... Clean, modern, bright just an amazing place to stay and we will for sure be visiting again! Thank you!read more
Lesley Harder
Lesley Harder
2017-09-11T04:45:11+0000
Tobin Harrison
Tobin Harrison
2017-09-11T03:08:13+0000
I just got married at the lodge on harrison lake it was great the lodge is clean the views from the rooms and property... are breath taking but what really makes this place a wonderful destination is the owners jason and Michelle they made our stay so comfortable i want to thank themread more
Alyssa Marie
Alyssa Marie
2017-09-10T22:14:42+0000
Jackie Kavcak
Jackie Kavcak
2017-08-26T17:52:17+0000
I love this place. Jason and Michelle were the best hosts. Love the location and the look and feel of the lodge! Very... cool and warm...we will come back!! The views are amazing and close to everything...read more
Steven Bokhove
Steven Bokhove
2017-08-15T19:23:52+0000
Great lodge, great location. Perfect views over the lake and the mountains. Friendly and welcoming hosts. We can... recommend the sunset boat tour. Put chilling with a nice glass of wine on the terrace is great too!read more
Helen Chen
Helen Chen
2017-08-07T17:47:36+0000
We were two families of 9 and booked theaim residence for nights. The main residence is a 4 bdrm house with... unparalelled views of the lake from almost every room. The priperty itself was stunning and spotless with beachfront access and lots of space for the kids to play in. Owners are very friendly and accomodating. There is also a beautiful boat attached that can be chartered for very reasonable rate. We will definitely be coming back!read more
Dana Martin
Dana Martin
2017-08-04T04:07:26+0000
My mom and I stumbled upon the lodge last minute and we are so happy we did! The most stunning views, wonderful owners... and the room was incredible ! We will defiantly be back! Thank you for such a fantastic stay!!!read more
Jeannie Rickard
Jeannie Rickard
2017-07-29T15:01:09+0000
Jamie Fisher
Jamie Fisher
2017-07-21T19:31:52+0000
Our family of four had a wonderful and relaxing stay at The Lodge on Harrison. We are locals, but you'll never find a... more beautiful place with more spectacular and serene views. The property is outstanding, everything is done with class and the lodge is exceptionally clean. Both the intimacy and privacy provided at The Lodge would make for an ideal event location. This is a truly unique and exceptional setting you won't find anywhere else in the lower mainland.read more
Megan Griffiths
Megan Griffiths
2017-07-11T23:36:44+0000
Bethany Rice
Bethany Rice
2017-07-11T02:46:30+0000
Kelly Third
Kelly Third
2017-07-10T06:15:11+0000
Next Reviews
Translate »